Government Affairs

If you are interested in joining one of our committees, please contact the Committee Chair and we will gladly add you to the Committee List of your choice and advise you of the upcoming schedule and events. To contact any of the Committee Chairs or to serve on one of the committee’s, please call the union office at (631) 234-1800.


Our Governmental Affairs Committee is committed to being politically active to insure that the collective voice of IBEW Local 1049 Members will be heard at all levels of government and at the ballot box. Chaired by Vice President James Cooper, the committee meets once a month to discuss issues relative to legislative initiatives, political campaigns and mobilizing efforts; to name a few. Assistant Business Manager Pat Guidice also serves as the registrar to the IBEW.

Our Committee Members are:

Michael Allegretti
Deidre Benoit
Dawn Butzgy
Edward Conklin
Karen Cordella
Leonard Costa
Robert Delaney
Thomas Devlin
Thomas Dowling
Cynthia Ferguson
Connie Fritzlo
Jerry Gasowski

Linda Henningsen
Peter Holgerson
James Hyland
Georgiana Jackson
William Korf
Cathy Malinowski
Sharon McCaffrey
Kevin O’Connell
Francis O’Donnell
Rodney Roberts
Robin Rodriguez
William Roulette
Thomas Russo
Neal Slattery